Senate Bill 1225/Library Code Reform Bill

Public Hearing
Senate Bill 1225/Library Code Reform Bill

Wednesday, September 21, 2011 at 10:30 a.m.
Hearing Room #1/North Office Building

Senate Bill 1225

10:30 – 10:40 a.m. Opening Remarks
Senator Jeffrey Piccola, Chairman
Senator Andrew Dinniman, Minority Chairman
10:40 – 10:50 a.m. Senator Dominic F. Pileggi
Majority Leader and Prime Sponsor of Senate Bill 1225
10:50 – 11:20 a.m. Clare Zales
Deputy Secretary for Commonwealth Libraries
Pennsylvania Department of Education
11:20 – 11:50 a.m. Glenn Miller
Executive Director, Pennsylvania Library Association
11:50 – 12:20 p.m. Pennsylvania Citizens for Better Libraries
Dennis Leeper, Vice President, Pennsylvania Citizens for Better Libraries
Nan Cavenaugh, Board Member, Pennsylvania Citizens for Better Libraries
12:20 – 1:30 p.m. David Belanger
Library Director, Delaware County Library System
Member, Governor’s Advisory Council on Library Development
Kate Geiger
Library Director, Indiana Free Library
Bill Hudson
Acting Administrator, Lancaster Library System
Molly Rodgers
Library Director, Wayne County Public Library
System Administrator, Wayne Library Authority
Rob Lesher
Library Director, Adams County Library System
2011 President, Pennsylvania Library Association
Written Testimony:
Sharon Bruni, Director
South Park Township Public Library
Douglas Hill, Executive Director
County Commissioners Association of Pennsylvania
Karlyn Voss, Director
Office of External & Government Relations
Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh